Board of Directors

Back row (left to right): Elsa Chahin, Vidya Ragoo, Anil Vinayak, Rose Cardarelli, and Octavio Pescador. Front row (left to right): Diane Whitehead and Raj Kapur.

Childhood Education International’s Board of Directors offers critical support in governing the organization. The Board and CEO work collaboratively to shape our strategic future.

President (2019-2020)
Raj Kapur, Founder and CEO of Options Ahead, Inc.

Past President (2019-2020)
Pilar Fort, QUALITYstarsNY

Treasurer (2019-2022)
Anil Vinayak, Brivo Systems

Secretary (2019-2022)
Vidya Ragoo, QUALITYstarsNY

Member-at-Large (2018-2021)
Raúl Mercer, FLACSO
(Latin American School of Social Sciences)
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Member-at-Large (2019-2022)
Elsa Chahin, Pikler/Loczy USA

Member-at-Large (2019-2022)
Rose Cardarelli, Education for All Coalition

Member-at-Large (2019-2022)
Octavio Pescador, Juárez & Associates

Chief Executive Officer
Diane Whitehead

Communications to ACEI may be sent to ACEI’s general mailbox at ACEI Headquarters.